MEMBERS APPOINTMENTS – 2018/19

COUNCIL

Chairman of the Council

Vice Chairman of the Council

Leader of the Council*

Councillor Robert Crowe

Councillor David Lloyd

Deputy Leader of the Council*

Councillor Keith Girling

CONSERVATIVE GROUP

Leader Councillor David Lloyd
Deputy Leader Councillor Keith Girling

LABOUR GROUP

Leader Councillor Paul Peacock
Deputy Leader Councillor David Staples

INDEPENDENT GROUP

Leader Councillor Gill Dawn

* Council Procedure Rule 17.7 provides that the Leader of the Council will be appointed ex-officio as a member of the Economic Development, Homes & Communities and Leisure & Environment Committees and will be entitled to attend and speak at those committees. He will not be entitled to vote unless expressly appointed as a voting member of the Committee.

The Deputy Leader will be entitled to attend the Economic Development, Homes & Communities and Leisure & Environment Committees in an ex-officio capacity in the absence of the Leader except where the Deputy Leader is already a member of that Committee.

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES

POLICY & FINANCE COMMITTEE				
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT		
1. Keith Girling (VC)	1. Paul Peacock*			
2. Roger Jackson	2. David Staples			
3. Bruce Laughton	·			
4. David Lloyd (C)				
5. Tim Wendels				
SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES			
1. Roger Blaney	1. Celia Brooks			
2. Neill Mison	2. Linda Tift			
	HOMES & COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE			
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT		
1. Betty Brooks	1. Celia Brooks*	1. Irene Brown		
2. Bruce Laughton (C)	2. Mark Buttery			
3. Sylvia Michael	3. Neal Mitchell			
4. Neill Mison	4. Sheila Soar			
5. Penny Rainbow				
6. Susan Saddington				
7. Tim Wendels (VC)				
SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTE		
1. Robert Crowe	1. David Staples	1. Gill Dawn		
2. Tony Roberts	2. David Thompson			
	LEISURE & ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE			
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT		
1. Max Cope	1. David Staples*	1. Gill Dawn		
2. Rita Crowe	2. Linda Tift			
3. Lydia Hurst	3. Abbie Truswell			
4. Roger Jackson (C)	4. Yvonne Woodhead			
5. Neill Mison (VC)				
6. Keith Walker				
7. Tim Wendels				
SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTE		
1. Johno Lee	1. Paul Peacock	1. Irene Brown		
2. Ivor Walker	2. David Thompson			
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE				
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT		
1. Roger Blaney	1. Neal Mitchell*	1. Gill Dawn		
2. Rita Crowe	2. Paul Peacock			
3. Keith Girling (C)	3. Yvonne Woodhead			
4. Johno Lee				
5. Penny Rainbow (VC)				
6. Tony Roberts				
7. Frank Taylor				
8. Tim Wendels				
SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTE		
		•		
Max Cope Keith Walker	David Staples David Thompson	1. Maureen Dobson		

PLANNING COMMITTEE				
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT		
1. Roger Blaney	1. Kath Arnold	1. Maureen Dobson		
2. Robert Crowe	2. Celia Brooks	1. Madreen Bosson		
3. Peter Duncan	3. Linda Tift			
4. Paul Handley (VC)	4. Ben Wells			
5. Johno Lee	5. Yvonne Woodhead			
6. David Payne (C)	3. I voime vvoodnead			
7. Penny Rainbow				
8. Frank Taylor				
9. Ivor Walker				
9. IVOI Walkel	LICENSING COMMITTEE			
CONSERVATIVE	LICENSING COMMITTEE LABOUR	INDEDENDENT		
		INDEPENDENT		
1. Betty Brooks	1. Kath Arnold	1. Irene Brown		
2. Rita Crowe (C)	2. Sheila Soar			
3. David Clarke	3. Linda Tift			
4. Max Cope	4. Ben Wells			
5. Peter Duncan	5. Yvonne Woodhead			
6. David Payne				
7. Sylvia Michael				
8. Susan Saddington				
9. Ivor Walker (VC)				
	GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE			
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT		
1. Betty Brooks	1. Kath Arnold	1. Irene Brown		
2. Rita Crowe (C)	2. Sheila Soar			
3. David Clarke	3. Linda Tift			
4. Max Cope	4. Ben Wells			
5. Peter Duncan	5. Yvonne Woodhead			
6. David Payne				
7. Sylvia Michael				
8. Susan Saddington				
9. Ivor Walker (VC)				
	AUDIT & ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE			
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT		
1. Robert Crowe	1. Ben Wells	1. Gill Dawn		
2. Paul Handley				
3. Sylvia Michael (C)				
4. David Payne				
	SHAREHOLDER COMMITTEE			
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT		
1. Paul Handley	1. Paul Peacock	INDEL FINDERY		
2. David Lloyd (C)	2. David Staples			
, , ,	2. David Stapies			
3. David Payne				
MANSFIELD AND DISTRICT CREMATORIUM JOINT COMMITTEE				
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT		
1. Lydia Hurst		1. Maureen Dobson		
2. David Payne				

COUNCILLORS' COMMISSION#			
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	
1. Keith Girling (C)	1. Paul Peacock	1. Gill Dawn	
2. Johno Lee	2. David Staples		
3. Neill Mison			
4. David Payne			
5. Tony Roberts			
BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE GILSTRAP CHARITY AND W.E. KNIGHT TRUST#^			
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	
1. Rita Crowe	1. Linda Tift		
2. Keith Girling			
3. David Lloyd			
4. David Payne			
INVESTMENT ADVISORY BOARD#			
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	
1. Keith Girling	1. David Staples		
2. David Lloyd			
NEWARK COMMUNITY GOVERNANCE REVIEW WORKING PARTY#			
1. Roger Blaney	1. Paul Peacock		
2. David Lloyd			
3. Keith Walker			

Notes:

- 1. C = Chairman
- 2. VC = Vice-Chairman
- # The Councillors' Commission, Gilstrap Trustees, Investment Advisory Board and Newark Community Governance Review Working Party do not need to reflect political balance
- * Major Opposition Group Spokesperson
- ^ To include at least one local Member for the area of benefit of the said Charities (Newark as its boundaries existed in 1883 Castle Ward)